Administration

Madison County Health Department
Marshall, North Carolina Leadership Team

Dr. Marianna Daly, Health Director
(828) 649-3531
mdaly@madisoncountync.gov

Tammy Cody, Deputy Health Director
(828) 649-3531 Ext. 230
tcody@madisoncountync.gov

Dianna Rogers, Director of Nursing
(828) 649-3531 Ext. 227
drogers@madisoncountync.gov

Becky Webb, Administrative Officer
(828) 649-3531 Ext. 229
bwebb@madisoncountync.gov

Robin Wallin, PHNIII, Clinic Supervisor
(828) 649-3531 Ext. 242
rwallin@madisoncountync.gov

Jamie List, Environmental Health Supervisor
(828) 649-9598 Ext. 234
jlist@madisoncountync.gov

Sara Neumann, WIC Director
(828) 649-3531 Ext. 249
sneumann@madisoncountync.gov

Deana Stephens, Community Health Director
(828) 649-3531 Ext. 240
dstephens@madisoncountync.gov

Sheila Metcalf, Lab Director
(828) 649-3531 Ext. 235
smetcalf@madisoncountync.gov

Sheila McAbee, Dental Office Manager
(828) 649-1271 Ext. 269
smcabee@madisoncountync.gov

 

 

Directions to the Madison County Health Department (828) 649-3531

From Asheville, take future Interstate I-26/Highway 19-23 North to exit 19A. Follow exit 19A toward Marshall/Highway 25-70 West. Take Highway 25-70 for 9 miles to ramp exiting to Highway 213/Mars Hill. At the stop sign at the end of the ramp, Medical Park Drive is directly across the intersection. Follow Medical Park Drive to the top of the hill. Building is on the right.

From Mars Hill, take Highway 213 toward Marshall. Remain on 213 for approximately 8 miles. At the intersection for Highway 25-70 on the right, Medical Park Drive will be on the left. Follow Medical Park Drive to the top of the hill. Building is on the right.

From Marshall, Hot Springs, take Highway 25-70 East toward Asheville. Take Mars Hill exit to Highway 213. At the stop sign, turn left. Medical Park Drive will be on the right. Follow Medical Park Drive to the top of the hill. Building is on the right.

Madison County Board of Health

The role of the Madison County Board of Health is to promote the health of the community, establish public health policy and serve as an advocate for all Madison County residents.

The Madison County Board of Commissioners appoints members from the community for a 3-year term of service and there is a representative from the Board of Commissioners that is appointed. Members may serve three consecutive terms. Specific professions are required by General Statutes to be members of the Board of Health. These include four public citizens, a county commissioner, and:

  • Physician
  • Dentist
  • Nurse
  • Pharmacist
  • Veterinarian
  • Engineer

The Madison County Board of Health meets quarterly. Notices of the meetings are posted on the health department website and with county administration.